Prayer for Reformation Day

O Lord Jesus Christ, You came into this world to call sinners to repentance and to enlighten all men unto life eternal. We praise You with our whole heart and thank Your great goodness and mercy, that You not only entered at this place and in this church and congregation with Your divine Word and…

Proclaim the Wonders God Has Done: 1918–2018

The first officers elected for the reorganized ELS in 1918 were: Bjug Harstad, President (Parkland, Washington); John A. Moldstad, Vice-president (Chicago, Illinois); C.N. Peterson, Secretary (Minneapolis, Minnesota); A.J. Torgerson, Treasurer (Northwood, Iowa). Committees also were elected for Missions, Publications, History, and Constitution. It also was determined to continue the publication of the Luthersk Tidende (today, Lutheran Sentinel).